VIDEO: Lewis Pugh Swims the North Pole

3 10 2009

Wow, this is one of the most daring environmental awareness events I can imagine. Thanks to David for sending the video link my way: http://www.ted.com/talks/lewis_pugh_swims_the_north_pole.html 

A few of my favorite quotes from TED’s discussion board:

“Simply amazing, maybe borderline crazy but amazing. There is no doubt in my mind the we have these problems. I think it takes ppl to be boderline crazy to show the world what is going on. Thank You Lewis”

“Lewis Pugh certainly did it for a noble cause. Nevertheless I think it was a rather stupid thing to do. I wonder if the talk would have been perceived similarly inspiring if Mr. Pugh had held the talk with just stumps for his hands.”

“I had tears rolling down my cheeks after watching the North Pole swim footage when people gave him a standing ovation. Hats off!” “Me too. I think this is the most moving TED video I’ve seen yet.”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

